New County Chair

The Executive Committee met at the home of Alan and Nancy Meyer in Cedar Bluffs on Oct. 23. The Committee accepted the resignation of Phillip Richmond and, in accordance with the Bylaws requirement, installed the Vice Chair, Mikel-Jon Divis, as Chair, leaving the Vice Chair position open until a replacement can be found. At the County Meeting following adjournment of the Executive Committee, Saunders County Democrats present confirmed the Executive Committees action and Mikel-Jon Divis as Chair.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s